Jamie T on Radio 1

One of my absolute favourite artists is Jamie T, who I first heard on the radio about a year ago and it was one of those ‘stop what your doing’ moments.

For me, he’s like a new Weller/Bragg/Skinner hybrid, with a little bit of ska mixed in to spice it. Some would say a new, urban Southern Artic Monkeys but played out to a more delicate touch. Sometimes he plays live with just acoustic bass, other times with a great band, but always sensational. And he’s only about 20.

He’s also getting plenty of mainstream recognition at the moment, and I’m gutted I’m missing out on all the new gigs. So I’ve got a request –

He’s hosting a show on Radio 1 on Monday January 15th, at 7pm. If anyone out there knows where I can get an MP3 of that, please let me know down below. Because somethings are worth spending a million hours in a sweaty Sylhetti internet cafe downloading.

Cheers.

0 Responses to “Jamie T on Radio 1”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

