Tom Waits and Scarlett – a perfect combination

One of my favourite artists, in fact one of my top five favourite artists is Tom Waits. Ever since I first heard ‘Small Change’ about ten years ago, I was compelled to get a whiskey and listen to the rest of the LP (which is now one of my most treasured possessions), and I’ve since bought nearly all of his albums. If someone like Springsteen captures the heart of the ordinary working man, then Waits has its soul.

For a brief explanation of why he’s one of the greatest lyricists ever, you can read this, which I totally agree with.

However, Waits is an ugly bastard. It doesn’t really matter at all, but when I heard today that Scarlett Johansson is going to release a Tom Waits covers album…I couldn’t help thinking that God gets it right sometimes.

0 Responses to “Tom Waits and Scarlett – a perfect combination”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

